1. Administration

    The Administrative Division oversees all operations of the Sheriff's Office and specifically deals with items such as acquisitions, procurement, citizen complaints, and public information.

  2. Corrections Division

    The Grand Traverse County Correctional Facility is committed to the protection of the citizens of Grand Traverse County, by assuring the operational security of the facility, while providing safe, humane treatment of all persons housed within the facility, and providing opportunities for participation in programs which assist in providing skills for reentry as a citizen of this community.

  3. Detective Bureau

    The Detective Bureau consists of detectives whose primary responsibility is the follow up investigation of crimes reported to the Patrol Section.

  4. Field Services Division

    The primary responsibility of the Field Services Division is to provide the highest quality of public services and safety to the citizens and visitors of Grand Traverse County.

  5. Marine & Recreational Vehicle Division

    Grand Traverse County Sheriff’s Office has five certified Marine Officers who patrol most of the lakes of Grand Traverse County. If a lake has an access, we try to patrol it.

  6. Records Division

    Records Division